Webinar: International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women

Be artsy to participate in this event with MacEwan University, University of the Fraser Valley and the Asia Task Force Against Domestic Violence.

The areas that the webinar will cover, on the International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women, are experiences of domestic violence among South Asian Communities in Boston, USA, human trafficking for sexual exploitation in Nepal – Menstruation Taboos for Women in Nepal.

With Clara García i Ortés (be artsy founder, CEO and executive director) will participate: Rukmini Karki, MA., LLB., senior advocate Asia Task Force against Domestic Violence (Boston, USA), Dr. Rita Dhungel, assistant professor, School of Social Work, Faculty of Health and Community Studies, MacEwan University (Alberta, Canada), and Dr. Karun K. Karki, assistant professor, School of Social Work and Human Services – University of the Fraser Valley (British Colombia, Canada).

End violence against women UN Women

Zoom Link: https://zoom.us/j/92287409639?pwd=ektCc3VhQjZuN21MYkpJd1NpRG4zQT09
Meeting ID: 922 8740 9639
Passcode: 316504
Free Webinar: wednesday, November 25, 2020 5:00pm – 6:30 p.m. (Vancouver, Canada) 2:00am – 3:30 a.m. (Barcelona, Spain) 6:45am – 8:15 a.m. (Kathmandu, Nepal)

We wait for your attendance!

 

We need your help, please.

 

Associate: – https://beartsy.org/associate / 

 

Teaming (1 euro/month)

RatoBaltin: https://www.teaming.net/ratobaltinproject

Edufem to prevent early marriage: https://www.teaming.net/edufemproject

Donorbox:
https://donorbox.org/againts-chhaupadi
https://donorbox.org/edufem

Thanks!

 

This post is also available in: Spanish Catalan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.